Have Fun in Singapore, Hong Kong and Taiwan

Hong Kong

Singapore Racecourse

Horse racing in Singapore began in 1842 with the formation of the Singapore Sporting Club. The club then operated the Serangoon Road Race Course at Farrer Park.

In 1924, the Club changed its name to the Singapore Turf Club. And in 1933, the Club moved to Bukit Timah before relocating to its present location at the Singapore Racecourse at Kranji in 1999.

Today, the Singapore Turf Club holds races all-year round, usually on Wednesdays, Fridays, Saturdays or Sundays. The starting time of the first race on a race day vary and usually depend on the number of races being held on that particular day.

Admission to the Lower Grandstand (non-air-conditioned public level) is SGD3 while admission to the Upper Grandstand (air-conditioned public level) is SGD7.

Tourists and the general public can also purchase an admission ticket at SGD20 to the exclusive Level 3 of the Grandstand.

To get to the Singapore Racecourse, take the north south line to NS7, Kranji station, which is located adjacent to the MRT Plaza entrance of the racecourse. Alternatively, racecourse visitors can take bus 170, SMRT178, SMRT925, SMRT960 and SMRT961 which ply along Woodlands Road and stop in front of the Kranji MRT station.